On Air Now

Upcoming Shows

Program Schedule »


Listen Live Now » 1330 AM Sheboygan, WI


Current Conditions(Sheboygan,WI 53081)

More Weather »
69° Feels Like: 69°
Wind: SSW 13 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Partly Cloudy/Wind 65°


Thunderstorms Late 61°


Scattered Thunderstorms 76°


Update: 6th District Race Still up in the Air - 27th Assembly District Decided


SHEBOYGAN, WI (WHBL) - The Republican race for the 6th Congressional District seat appears headed for a recount.  The final voted was tallied Wednesday morning and Glenn Grothman edged Senator Joe Leibham by 215 votes.  Grothman said he hopes there is no recount.  He said, "I've seen a lot of recounts and as things become more automated you just don't see recounts result in swings of hundreds of votes."  So far, no comment from Leibham other than a statement issued early this morning when h said he will wait until all the results are final.  The winner will face Winnebago County Executive Mark Harris in November.

In other election results, the 27th Assembly District Republican Primary was decided early Wednesday morning and Tyler Vorpagel of Plymouth is the winner.  He defeated Sheboygan Alderman Darryl Carlson and Jackie Jarvis in a close race.  Vorpagel will face Scott Heinig of Plymouth in the November election.

In the 26th District, Terry Katsma of Oostburg easily defeated Job Hou-Seye and will face Terry Van Akkeren in the November election.

In the 59th District, Jesse Kremer of Kewaskum won a four-way race to win the seat currently held by Dan LeMahieu.  Kremer will run unopposed for the seat in November since there is no Democrat in the race.