On Air Now

Upcoming Shows

Program Schedule »

Listen

Listen Live Now » 1330 AM Sheboygan, WI

Weather

Current Conditions(Sheboygan,WI 53081)

More Weather »
72° Feels Like: 72°
Wind: SSW 12 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip

Today

Scattered Thunderstorms 72°

Tonight

Scattered Thunderstorms 66°

Tomorrow

Partly Cloudy 84°

Alerts

Packers Open Against Super Bowl Champs

by
Green Bay Packers logo
Green Bay Packers logo

UNDATED (WHBL) - For the second time in four years, the Green Bay Packers will play in the N-F-L's Thursday night regular season kickoff event.  The Super Bowl champion Seattle Seahawks will host the Pack on September fourth.  The last time the Packers played there, the replacement referees awarded a touchdown to Seattle receiver Golden Tate on the game's final play - although replays showed that Packers' defender M-D Jennings came down with the ball.  Green Bay lost the so-called "Fail Mary" game 14-12.  Coach Mike McCarthy knows that loss will be examined heavily between now and the September fourth matchup, and he's quick to point out that it won't be about the past, but rather about the 2014 Packers.  Both Jennings and Tate have since moved onto other teams.   For now, at least, Green Bay has five night games - two on Thursdays.  The other one is a home contest with Minnesota October second.  They also have two tentative Sunday Night games at New Orleans on October 26th and Chicago at home November 9th.  Those games could be moved if the league and N-B-C find more compelling match-ups, which is what happened to Green Bay twice in 2013 when Aaron Rodgers was hurt.  The "flexible scheduling" for Sunday Night Football now begins at Week-Five instead of Week-11 as in the past.  The Pack's other national night game is a Monday nighter on December 8th at home against Atlanta.  Overall, Green Bay has the N-F-L's 13th toughest schedule, with an opponents' record of .504 from a year ago.

Here's the complete schedule:

Exhibition

Saturday, Aug. 9, at Tennessee, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 16, at St. Louis, 3 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 22, Oakland, 7 p.m., CBS

Thursday, Aug. 28, Kansas City, 6 p.m.

 

Regular season

Thursday, September 4, at Seattle, 7:30 p.m. NBC

Sunday, September 14, New York Jets, 3:25 p.m., CBS

Sunday, September 21, at Detroit, Noon, Fox

Sunday, September 28, at Chicago, Noon Fox

Thursday, October 2, Minnesota, 7:25 p.m. CBS-NFL Network

*Sunday, October 12, at Miami, Noon, Fox

*Sunday, October 19, Carolina, Noon, Fox

*Sunday, October 26, at New Orleans, 7:30 p.m., NBC

Sunday, November 2 - Bye

*Sunday November 9, Chicago, 7:30 p.m., NBC

*Sunday, November 16, Philadelphia, Noon, Fox

*Sunday, November 23, at Minnesota, Noon, Fox

*Sunday, November 30, New England, 3:25 p.m., CBS

Monday, December 8, Atlanta, 7:30 p.m., ESPN

*Sunday, December 14, at Buffalo, Noon, Fox

*Sunday, December 21, at Tampa Bay, Noon, Fox

*Sunday, December 28, Detroit, Noon, Fox

 

*Start time may change due to the NFL's Flexible Scheduling

Comments