On Air Now

Upcoming Shows

Program Schedule »


Listen Live Now » 1330 AM Sheboygan, WI


Current Conditions(Sheboygan,WI 53081)

More Weather »
52° Feels Like: 52°
Wind: W 3 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Clear 45°


Mostly Sunny 67°

Thurs Night

Mostly Clear 49°


DPI names 4 Wisconsin Teachers of the Year

MADISON, WI (WTAQ) - Four teachers have been named Wisconsin's best. 

Richard Erickson of Bayfield, Jane McMahon of Baraboo, Anne Haase of Menomonie, and Lynne Kohlhepp from Wausau were chosen as the state's Teachers of the Year by the state Department of Public Instruction. 

All four received awards of $3,000 from the Herb Kohl Educational Foundation. 

Erickson was named the best high school instructor. He created a mentoring program that put Bayfield youngsters in a science teaching role. He also has connects students with the Apostle Islands National Lakeshore. 

McMahon was named the middle school teacher of the year for establishing a class called "Young Adult Literature." It uses technology like I-Movie to create book trailers. 

Haase is a 5th-grade teacher at Wakanda Elementary School in the Menomonie system. She uses hands-on experiences and technology innovations to keep students interested. 

Kohlhepp is a Wausau high school learning disabilities' instructor. Among other things, she uses a host of items that help youngsters learn freshman English.