On Air Now

Upcoming Shows

Program Schedule »


Listen Live Now » 1330 AM Sheboygan, WI


Current Conditions(Sheboygan,WI 53081)

More Weather »
69° Feels Like: 69°
Wind: SSE 7 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Thunderstorms 72°


Heavy Thunderstorms 66°


Partly Cloudy 77°


Breaking News

Traffic blocked for Highway 42 northbound at I-43 intersection due to tipped tanker truck

TOWN OF SHEBOYGAN, WI (WHBL) -  Traffic is closed to part of the I-43/Highway 42 intersection due to a tipped tanker truck at one of the roundabouts. The incident occurred around 9:45 this morning on the south roundabout, the one closer to Texas Roadhouse and Hardees.  Sheboygan County Sheriff's Sgt. Doug Tuttle said the situation is not hazardous and no major leakage from the tanker is taking place. For now, all traffic on Highway 42 towards Howards Grove at the roundabout is clo...

Read More »

Ten state lawmakers claim over $10K in expense reimbursements for 2012


MADISON, WI (WTAQ) - Ten of Wisconsin’s 132 legislators each claimed over $10,000 in expense reimbursements for the time they spent in Madison last year.

As you might expect, the leaders of each house received the most, since they were among the busiest.

Senate Republican Leader Scott Fitzgerald claimed the most in per-diem payments with $14,600, and Assembly Majority Leader Scott Suder of Abbotsford was next at just over $13,000.

Former Assembly Speaker Jeff Fitzgerald and Minority Leader Peter Barca also made the Top 10 – along with Senate Republican Neal Kedzie of Elkhorn, Senate Democrats Jon Erpenbach of Middleton and Tim Cullen of Janesville, Assembly Democrat Elizabeth Coggs and Leon Young of Milwaukee, and Assembly Republican Andy Jorgenson of Fort Atkinson.

Assembly leaders recently considered an increase in their daily allowances for their food and lodging in the Capital City – but they later decided against it. Suder had said it was logical to increase the per-diems, since they had not gone up in over a decade.

Lawmakers can claim $88 a day for expenses, except for nearby Dane County lawmakers who get $44.

Erpenbach made the Top-10 despite getting the smaller reimbursement. Assembly Independent Bob Ziegelbauer of Manitowoc claimed the least in per-diems with $1,360. He’s also the Manitowoc County executive, which he’s doing full-time since he did not seek re-election to his Assembly post.