On Air Now

Upcoming Shows

Program Schedule »


Listen Live Now » 1330 AM Sheboygan, WI


Current Conditions(Sheboygan,WI 53081)

More Weather »
62° Feels Like: 62°
Wind: SSE 6 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Clear 50°


Partly Cloudy 67°

Thurs Night

Partly Cloudy 53°


High School Football State Championships


MADISON, WI (WHBL) - A battle of two unbeaten teams ended in overtime last night, as Colby edged Lancaster 44-to-43 to win the Division-Five state high school football championship. The game was tied at 37 going into the O-T. Lancaster got the ball first, and Trae Mezera scored a touchdown on a 25-yard run. But the extra point was blocked. And on Colby’s first play, coach Jeff Rosemeyer called a double-reverse flea-flicker in which Tyler Myers caught a touchdown pass with three defenders on him. Michael Knetter kicked the extra-point, giving Colby the title and an undefeated season at 14-and-0. Lancaster closed out at 13-and-1, and was denied its seventh championship – which would have tied Stratford for the most in state history. The 87 points scored by both teams was a new W-I-A-A record for all divisions, and they amassed a Division-Five record 810 yards of total offense. Also last night, Wrightstown won the Division-Four title, 28-to-26 over Somerset in the W-I-A-A’s first double-overtime game since 1976. Jackson Fox scored on a 23-yard run for Wrightstown in the second O-T, and quarterback Jordan Johnson ran in the deciding two-point conversion. Somerset’s Vernon Breault then scored on a four-yard run, but they failed to make the two-point conversion. Wrightstown went home 14-and-0, and Somerset 12-and-2. It was the first year that the W-I-A-A had two of its title games go to overtime. Earlier yesterday, Fond du Lac Springs won its second Division-Six title in three years with a 24-nothing win over Shiocton. And Greenwood-Granton won the Division-Seven crown 40-to-nothing over Seneca. The three largest divisions will have their title games today. Unbeaten defending champion West De Pere plays Wisconsin Lutheran at 10 this morning for the Division-Three crown. Waterford goes against undefeated returning champion Waunakee at one o’clock in the Division-Two title game. And Wisconsin Rapids plays unbeaten Kenosha Bradford at four p-m for the Division-One championship.